How to be obnoxiously happy all the time

Make a decision that you are going to do everything you can to be as happy as you can in every moment.

This may be the best advice I´ve ever gotten (read it on The Secret website). Sometimes it´s easy to succumb to those negative thoughts, I know I struggle with it on some days. Something happens, something small or big that annoys you, you can´t help but bitching a little bit about it (see angry feminist rant below 😉 ). Now here is where I´m lucky enough to actually become aware of my negativity and before it starts to spiral I have the chance to change the thought into something positive. Basically just distract yourself from whatever annoying just happened. I do that by thinking about this sentence above; make a decision that you are going to do everything you can to be as happy as you can in every moment. And then I think, what would make me happy in this moment? What do I have around me right now that could put a smile on my face? It could be anything, listening to my favorite song, an episode of my favorite sit com, the fact that the sun is shining, calling up my best friend, thinking about my cat… Do what the song says and list your favorite things! 😉 And suddenly you´re back on track again!


My cat loves a sunny day too, just like his mommy!

2 thoughts on “How to be obnoxiously happy all the time

Leave a Reply

