I´m passionate, selfish and insanely happy

When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at can change.

I was having a conversation with a friend the other day, on how to build up your self esteem and how to not be affected by other people´s negative comments about you. I think it´s something we´re all struggling with, I was definitely struggling with it for the first 30 years of my life. How do I not let these mean energy suckers get to me? I think one of the main pieces of the puzzle is to be happy, be happy with your life, your job, your place in the world. Cause if you´re happy you really don´t care what other people say or think of you, you know you love your life and that you´re an awesome person, other people are just wrong. If they have negative feelings about you then that´s their problem, their responsibility to deal with. (Well unless you´re a insensitive asshole of course, but that will have to be a whole other blog post.) So how do we become happy?

Well, first of all you need to take a long hard look at yourself. How do you feel about yourself? The problem is that when you´re thinking negative thoughts about yourself, you´re sending out negative energy that causes other people to think negative thoughts about you too. (Have you ever met a person and just felt instantly that you dislike them, even though you don´t really know them? That person is sending out negative vibes that you´re picking up on.) Now make a list of all your good qualities, that´s right, only the positive ones. This is not one of those job interview lists where you have to think of three bad things and three good things. Here we´re only focusing on the good sides, because they are the ones that will lead you to your happiness. So, make a list of at least 10 things that you like about yourself, it can be anything. I´m good at my job, I´m independent, I´m intelligent, I´m kind to my friends, I give to charity, I`m open minded, I´m faithful to my partner, I love my cat. Try to keep it about your personality though, not like “I have a nice ass” (which I´m sure you do, but an attractive appearance does not a self esteem make, this is about who you are not what you look like). Your value is in your mind not your body, even though society is doing its best to tell us otherwise. Oh, and you can not use the words don´t or not, like for example; I don´t lie or I´m not a cheap person. Only use positive statements such as; I`m honest or I`m generous, otherwise you´re still focusing on something negative, like the words lie and cheap.

Negative thoughts about yourself tend to spiral, one negative thought turns into another, and another and soon you´re just wallowing in your own self pity. Well the good news is, when you focus on the positive things in your life, that tends to spiral too! The more positive thoughts you have, the better you will feel and from that you will develop even more positive thoughts. This leads to you sending out a lot of positive energy, to which people and the world around you will respond to, now you´ll be attracting lots of other positive people and events to match your new good energy. And of course this new found happiness will only keep spiraling up, up, up…

This is what the law of attraction is about, and it´s really just logical if you think about it. If you are a happy positive person you want to be around other happy positive people, and you want to share happy positive things and events with them, meaning they will receive happy positive things and events. That´s just common sense! 🙂


Quote: Marilyn Monroe.

Leave a Reply

